Dead by Daylight View Contents
Gameplay Scoring Ranks Bloodweb Survivors Killers Lore

Return to Main Site


Scoring is key for player progression in Dead by Daylight. Both Killer and Survivor rely on Bloodpoints to be able to unlock items and perks via the Bloodweb.

Score and Bloodpoints are divided into four categories for Survivors and four for Killers. During a level, the player is reward Points, based on certain actions within one of the four categories

Killer Categories

The Killer’s categories are the following:


Based on attack and destruction.


Using cunning and hurtful devices.


Based on tracking, finding and chasing.


Hooking a Survivor and other Entity related actions.

Survivor Categories

The Survivor’s categories are the following:


Progresson towards the escape.


Based on self-preservation.


Helping others and cooperation.


Risky actions and taunting the Killer.

Dead by Daylight is a trademark of Starbreeze AB and Behaviour Interactive. All other trademarks are properties of their respective owners. Developed by Behaviour Interactive and published by Starbreeze AB. All rights reserved. Starbreeze AB and the Starbreeze logo are registered trademarks of Starbreeze AB. ©Valve Corporation, Steam and the Steam logo are trademarks and/or registered trademarks of Valve Corporation in the U.S and/or other countries. The ratings icon is a trademark of the Entertainment Software Association. All other marks and trademarks are the property of their respective owners. All rights reserved.